Tags

, , , ,

I have made the executive decision to get back with my blog posts. It’s been too long. I have terribly missed writing my thoughts down.

Here is what is happening with my life. Today is February 5th and in 39 days I will be getting married. As exciting as this may seem, it is also the reason why I am up at 5am this morning. The thoughts of what I need to accomplish are rummaging through my head. There is still so much to do. Thankfully, I have a wonderful friend who is helping relieve some of the stress that comes with wedding planning. Planning on a $4,000 budget is no joke! It seemed doable at first, but the more ideas that come into your head the more expensive it gets. Never the less, we are sticking to our budget!

What am I doing to get ready for my “big day”?

Well, my iPhone has helped me out tremendously so far. I just downloaded an app called MyNetDiary. This app lets me keep track with all of my exercises and meals very easily. I enjoy being able to scan the barcode on meals I eat such as: cereal, crackers, and anything that has a barcode. This way there is no guestimate on the calories I just consumed. The greatest thing about this app is the plan that it puts you on. You just type in your goal weight by a certain date and, magically, all of the information you need to lose that weight is right at your fingertips.

By the way, Insanity is not just for the insane. I have found a girl on YouTube that goes by the username of SegwayBeskdy, who has her own video of herself doing the Insanity workouts. Now, it is important to understand that she is not Shaun T, so keep in mind the knowledge you need to know when it comes to proper form. Googleing how to properly do some of the exercises that he explains in the video will help you understand what she is doing. She might also cut out a few minutes at the beginning or the end of her exercises but its free and it make me sweat like crazy. I have really enjoyed working out with her, BodyRockTv and Blogalaties on YouTube. Thank you guys for helping me get ready for my wedding!

Here is my favorite’s playlist from these ladies:

 

